Since I moved back from the San Francisco Bay area on November 1999, I spent some time creating jewelry, and only sold to friends and peers at my job. It was rewarding and I was fueled by the appreciation and admiration of my art and skills by my friends and peers. I did not create as much as I would have liked to because at the time, I was working at a very stressful full time job. I retired a year ago and decided to fulfill my life long dream of doing my wearable art designs full time. Of course the idea of working at home was another incentive. I was invited to have a table to display and sell my jewelry at the very successful event, Chic in The City. My daughter, Amanda Stevens, planned this event. Here is an image of Cheryl, Laura and Amanda at the event.

to comment, click post title

